The Age of Exploration

By: Brandon Hall



The beginning events of the the Age of Exploration occurred in Portugal with Prince Henry the Navigator. During the Age of Exploration from about the 14th through 16th centuries, there were six explorers that made the greatest impact on Spanish exploration world wide. Five Spanish exploreres were Ferninand Magellan, Vasco da Gama, De Soto, Ponce de Leon, and Christopher Columbus. Sir Frances Drake was English. These were some of the great pioneers of exploration in the new world.


Sir Francis Drake


Hernando De Soto

Ponce de Leon

Vasco de Gama



Return to All Projects Home